The Strategic Academic Advisory Board of the HR School has eminent persons from academia and industry and senior professors from the School. The SAAB brings in viewpoints from diverse fields and domains and provides a perspective and vision that adds depth and breadth to our thinking and actions. It is the sounding board for our dreams and support us in turning them to actuality. Discussions that have taken place in the SAAB meetings have fed into strategy formulation, opened up ideas for introduction of new courses and helped us in charting out possible new directions that the School can move towards.

The members of SAAB are:

Dean (Academics), XCOMM Convener
Mr. Pradyuman Maheswari, Editor-in-Chief & CEO, MxM India, Mumbai Member (External)
Mr. Amitabh Shukla, “Chak De India”, Film Editor, Mumbai Member (External)
Mr. Rajesh Raina, Group Editor-ETV Network, Hyderabad Member (External)
Mr. Robin Banerjee, Managing Director & CEO, Caprihans India Ltd. Member (External)
Mr. Ayaz Memon, Renowned Sports Journalist, Consulting Editor, Newsdesk, Mumbai Member (External)
Mr. Shekhar Gupta, Editorial Advisor, India Today Group Member (External)
Mr. Rajdeep Sardesai, Consulting Editor, India Today Group Member (External)
Mrs. Liza Roy, Principal Correspondent, Zee 24-Ghanta, Mumbai Member (External)
Mr. Velu Shankar, Independent Media Consultant Member (External)